Monday, January 10, 2011

Never Get a "Real" Job Giveaway

I've got another giveaway for a book I really think you'll like! This time it's for Never Get a Real Job by Scott Gerber. And if you are into freelancing or you dream of starting your own business, or you're on the way with another entrepreneurial venture, this is a great book to have.

About the author:
Scott Gerber is a serial entrepreneur, internationally syndicated columnist, angel investor and public speaker. In additoin to his website at www.nevergetarealjob.com, he also heads up the Young Entrepreneur Council, a group created to help 20-somethings and other young entrepreneurs bring their business ideas to life.

Check out this page--the collection of inspiring young business people is proof that you can do anything. And as Scott says, you don't ever have to get a "real" job to make it happen!

Wanna enter? Leave a comment here with your email address, full name and location. Winners will be chosen at random. Contest ends Friday, February 4, 2011.



(In giveaway news, the business card/resume critique winner was chosen--details coming soon!)

11 comments:

Prescott Perez-Fox said...

I heard an interview with the author on Mixergy.com and it sounds brilliant. In my Amazon wish list, but wouldn't mind a giveaway copy!

Prescott Perez-Fox
prescott@perezfox.com
Jersey City, NJ

Mahnaz said...

Is this good only for young people or can it be helpful for the 30-something year olds as well? Can it help a stay-at-home mom? Looking for ways the work from home, I'm wondering if this book can help me.

ssc14 said...

Looks like an awesome book!

Shyla Chandra
shylachandra@gmail.com

Sal said...

I think I heard the same interview Prescott did. Sounds extremely interesting.

Sal Vilardo
svilardo2@gmail.com
Charleston, SC

Remilo said...

This sounds like a great book. As a teenager just beginning my career in self-publishing this sounds like it could be a valuable asset.

Ben Stoddard
remilo33@gmail.com
N. Plainfield, NJ

Holly Olp said...

Something I'd like to do myself, would love to read this. Thanks!

Holly Olp
hollyolp@gmail.com
Madison, WI

Liz said...

I'm in, I'm in!

Liz Kalloch
liz.kalloch@gmail.com
San Rafael, CA

Kristen said...

Ahhhh count me in, too!

Kristen Byers
kristen@kristenbyers.net
New York, NY

Meg said...

Oh, sounds like a good read!

Meg Leaman
Megleaman@gmail.com
Indianapolis, IN

Anonymous said...

Sounds like something I'd enjoy reading.

Chase Maier
chase.maier@umontana.edu
Missoula, MT

NHL jerseys said...

Looks like an awesome book!